Skip to content
College Path Hub

Kentucky Christian University

Grayson, Kentucky · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,038What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
61%
Graduation rate
35%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
429
In-state tuition
$26,625Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$26,625
SAT midpoint
915
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$42,375Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,038

Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

35%

Better than 13% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$42,375

Better than 18% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,250

Better than 70% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$40,168

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,038

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Kentucky Christian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time35%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return86%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$42,375

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Kentucky Christian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,97010
Business Administration, Management and Operations$32,38925
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported9
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported8
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reported8
Biology, GeneralNot reported5
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported3
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported3
HistoryNot reported2
Social WorkNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
MusicNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and WorshipNot reportedNot reported

All 13 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges