Skip to content
College Path Hub

Jarvis Christian University

Hawkins, Texas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$9,825What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
15%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
577
In-state tuition
$11,720Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$11,720
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$32,992Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$9,825

Better than 94% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

15%

Better than 2% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$32,992

Better than 6% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$25,185

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$9,825

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Jarvis Christian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time15%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return48%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$32,992

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Jarvis Christian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$34,99626
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$25,62134
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported25
Biology, GeneralNot reported17
Social WorkNot reported11
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported7
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported4
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported3
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported

All 19 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges