Skip to content
College Path Hub

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Fajardo

Fajardo, PR · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$9,230What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
27%
Graduation rate
35%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,072
In-state tuition
$5,780Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$5,780
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$23,132Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$9,230

Better than 95% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

35%

Better than 13% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$23,132

Better than 1% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$5,750

Better than 99% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$16,190

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$9,230

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Fajardo
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time35%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$5,750
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$23,132

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Fajardo by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Criminal Justice and Corrections$5,08720
Biology, GeneralNot reported37
Microbiological Sciences and ImmunologyNot reported14
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansNot reported13
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesNot reported12
Psychology, GeneralNot reported11
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported10
Social WorkNot reported7
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported6
Computer ScienceNot reported6
MarketingNot reported5
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported5
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported5
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported4
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported3
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported3
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported3
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reported2
Special Education and TeachingNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported1
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reportedNot reported
Natural SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reportedNot reported

All 26 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges