Skip to content
College Path Hub

Holy Family University

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$13,143What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
71%
Graduation rate
61%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,464
In-state tuition
$35,330Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$35,330
SAT midpoint
1,076
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$62,235Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$13,143

Better than 88% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

61%

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$62,235

Better than 72% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,125

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$40,539

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$13,143

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Holy Family University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time61%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,125
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$62,235

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Holy Family University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,363305
Business Administration, Management and Operations$49,87027
Accounting and Related Services$47,0595
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$46,55518
Biology, General$44,56719
Criminal Justice and Corrections$33,49619
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$31,5188
Psychology, General$24,83338
Special Education and TeachingNot reported20
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported19
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported7
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsNot reported4
Computer ProgrammingNot reported4
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
HistoryNot reported2
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported2
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported2
Graphic CommunicationsNot reported1
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Fire ProtectionNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Security Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reportedNot reported

All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges