Skip to content
College Path Hub

Herzing University-Madison

Madison, Wisconsin · Private nonprofit · Less than 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,327What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
94%
Graduation rate
28%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,494
In-state tuition
$13,450Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$13,450
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$36,909Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit less than 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,327

Better than 54% of private nonprofit less than 2-year colleges (56 compared).

Completion

28%

Better than 2% of private nonprofit less than 2-year colleges (51 compared).

Earnings

$36,909

Better than 57% of private nonprofit less than 2-year colleges (47 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,500

Better than 5% of private nonprofit less than 2-year colleges (38 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$27,939

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,327

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Herzing University-Madison
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time28%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return40%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$36,909

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Herzing University-Madison by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,774135
Criminal Justice and Corrections$67,2294
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$58,912Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$57,2298
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,46923
Computer Programming$50,2423
Accounting and Related Services$49,5382
Health and Medical Administrative Services$39,23123
Legal Support Services$33,3158
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported10
Homeland SecurityNot reported6
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported6
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reportedNot reported

All 15 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges