Skip to content
College Path Hub

Goodwin University

East Hartford, Connecticut · Private nonprofit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$29,249What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
58%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,693
In-state tuition
$21,198Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$21,198
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$43,596Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$29,249

Better than 13% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (128 compared).

Completion

58%

Better than 64% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (113 compared).

Earnings

$43,596

Better than 52% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (117 compared).

Debt at graduation

$33,500

Better than 0% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (94 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$39,589

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$29,249

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Goodwin University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time58%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return67%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$33,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$43,596

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Goodwin University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$89,74784
Human Services, General$51,6595
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other$44,2148
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported11
Public HealthNot reported10
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported6
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported6
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reported4
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported3
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported

All 12 bachelor’s programs this college reported.