At a glance
- Average net price
- $15,267What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 88%
- Graduation rate
- 53%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 21,790
- In-state tuition
- $6,022Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $17,734
- SAT midpoint
- 1,095
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $53,236Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$15,2673/5
Better than 46% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
53%3/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$53,2363/5
Better than 45% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,2502/5
Better than 24% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$24,430
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$15,267
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 53% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 78% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $53,236 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Manufacturing Engineering | $83,438 | 15 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $75,859 | 55 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $72,741 | 339 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $68,462 | 151 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $67,235 | 118 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $63,616 | 90 |
| Civil Engineering | $63,195 | 59 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $62,447 | 26 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $59,373 | 30 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $58,026 | 84 |
| Information Science/Studies | $52,435 | 93 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $50,753 | 113 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $48,374 | 275 |
| Marketing | $46,640 | 218 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $44,094 | 74 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $41,063 | 22 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $40,641 | 209 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $39,355 | 67 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $39,233 | 20 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $35,649 | 53 |
| Criminology | $35,588 | 155 |
| Mathematics | $35,511 | 14 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $35,266 | Not reported |
| Chemistry | $34,977 | 32 |
| Sociology | $34,627 | 29 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $34,576 | 133 |
| Journalism | $33,798 | 19 |
| Public Health | $33,716 | 40 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $33,408 | 20 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $32,811 | 37 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $31,582 | 47 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $31,447 | 63 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $31,086 | 23 |
| Political Science and Government | $30,407 | 47 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $29,387 | 57 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $29,320 | 260 |
| Apparel and Textiles | $28,911 | 53 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $28,360 | 12 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $27,664 | 10 |
| Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, Other | $27,644 | 25 |
| Biology, General | $27,195 | 186 |
| History | $26,784 | 25 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $26,396 | 32 |
| Psychology, General | $26,313 | 275 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $24,934 | 37 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $21,214 | 32 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $16,586 | 4 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 28 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 18 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 13 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | 12 |
| Music | Not reported | 12 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 10 |
| Construction Engineering | Not reported | 9 |
| Physics | Not reported | 8 |
| International Business | Not reported | 8 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 8 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 4 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 1 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | Not reported |
All 74 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
Atlanta, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoGeorgia State University
Atlanta, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of North Georgia
Dahlonega, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Georgia
Athens, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two