Galen College of Nursing-Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky · Private for-profit · 4-year · City
Official websiteAt a glance
- Average net price
- $18,540What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- Not reported
- Graduation rate
- 62%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 4,801
- In-state tuition
- Not reportedPublished price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- Not reported
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $61,480Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$18,5405/5
Better than 81% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (105 compared).
Completion
62%5/5
Better than 89% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (74 compared).
Earnings
$61,4804/5
Better than 72% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (127 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,1664/5
Better than 63% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (120 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
Not reported
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$18,540
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 62% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 80% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,166 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $61,480 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $76,234 | 1,068 |
All 1 bachelor’s programs this college reported.