At a glance
- Average net price
- $11,386What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 86%
- Graduation rate
- 43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 2,628
- In-state tuition
- $11,160Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $21,544
- SAT midpoint
- 1,025
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $43,888Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$11,3864/5
Better than 76% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
43%2/5
Better than 28% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$43,8881/5
Better than 13% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$27,0001/5
Better than 3% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$23,850
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$11,386
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 43% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 70% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $27,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $43,888 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $70,110 | 82 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $44,648 | 6 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $39,122 | 32 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $39,039 | 35 |
| Marketing | $32,494 | 24 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $31,583 | 68 |
| Sociology | $28,982 | 18 |
| Biology, General | $27,223 | 50 |
| Psychology, General | $26,947 | 53 |
| Political Science and Government | $24,289 | 20 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $21,838 | 11 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 13 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 13 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 11 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 11 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 11 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| History | Not reported | 10 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | 8 |
| Industrial Engineering | Not reported | 5 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 5 |
| Physics | Not reported | 5 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 5 |
| Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, Other | Not reported | 5 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 3 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 2 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Not reported | 1 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | Not reported | 1 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Not reported | 1 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | Not reported |
| Forestry | Not reported | Not reported |
| Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
All 35 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Citadel Military College of South Carolina
Charleston, SC
Also a public four-year college in SC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSouth Carolina State University
Orangeburg, SC
Also a public four-year college in SC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of South Carolina Aiken
Aiken, SC
Also a public four-year college in SC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of South Carolina Beaufort
Bluffton, SC
Also a public four-year college in SC, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two