Skip to content
College Path Hub

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott

Prescott, Arizona · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$40,287What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
77%
Graduation rate
69%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
3,218
In-state tuition
$44,149Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$44,149
SAT midpoint
1,245
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$84,131Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$40,287

Better than 6% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

69%

Better than 73% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$84,131

Better than 92% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,666

Better than 59% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$62,798

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$40,287

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time69%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return82%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,666
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$84,131

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer Engineering$79,27632
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering$78,01612
Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering$75,483147
Mechanical Engineering$73,43354
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,99919
Security Science and Technology$55,25948
Air Transportation$54,827169
International Relations and National Security Studies$46,86892
Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology$41,5153
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$41,45613
PhysicsNot reported11
Astronomy and AstrophysicsNot reported5
International BusinessNot reported4
Biology, GeneralNot reported3
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported1
Data ScienceNot reportedNot reported

All 16 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges