Skip to content
College Path Hub

ECPI University

Virginia Beach, Virginia · Private for-profit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,965What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
75%
Graduation rate
44%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
12,090
In-state tuition
$18,484Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$18,484
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$42,837Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,965

Better than 63% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (145 compared).

Completion

44%

Better than 21% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (129 compared).

Earnings

$42,837

Better than 62% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,000

Better than 34% of private for-profit 2-year colleges (138 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$30,055

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,965

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for ECPI University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time44%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return56%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$42,837

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at ECPI University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$77,550202
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$65,47919
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians$64,35986
Computer and Information Sciences, General$61,328Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians$59,33039
Management Information Systems and Services$56,74512
Computer Programming$49,61482
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$49,317367
Accounting and Related Services$44,33219
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,435164
Health and Medical Administrative Services$39,16981
Criminal Justice and Corrections$36,28769
Hospitality Administration/Management$33,7118
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansNot reported67
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported25
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 16 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges