Skip to content
College Path Hub

Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies

Springfield, Missouri · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$10,566What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
39%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
632
In-state tuition
$8,054Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$8,054
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$40,694Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$10,566

Better than 93% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

39%

Better than 17% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$40,694

Better than 15% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,979

Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$19,698

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$10,566

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time39%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return50%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,979
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$40,694

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Drury University-College of Continuing Professional Studies by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,37432
Criminal Justice and Corrections$38,01417
Sociology$35,881Not reported
Psychology, General$34,09530
Biology, General$33,6992
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$31,72621
Human Services, General$30,5649
English Language and Literature, General$26,0575
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$24,127Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported11
HistoryNot reported7
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported7
Homeland SecurityNot reported5
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported4
Public HealthNot reported3
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reported3
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported1

All 17 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges