Skip to content
College Path Hub

Corban University

Salem, Oregon · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$28,035What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
94%
Graduation rate
61%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
678
In-state tuition
$40,280Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,280
SAT midpoint
1,084
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,917Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$28,035

Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

61%

Better than 55% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$48,917

Better than 34% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,625

Better than 68% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$52,019

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$28,035

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Corban University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time61%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,625
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,917

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Corban University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Education, General$43,558Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations$42,69018
Psychology, General$32,2447
English Language and Literature, General$28,8365
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported27
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported20
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported17
Biology, GeneralNot reported15
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported13
MarketingNot reported10
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported10
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported7
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported7
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported7
MathematicsNot reported5
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported4
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported3
Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity StudiesNot reported3
HistoryNot reported3
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
Agricultural Business and ManagementNot reported3
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported2
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported2
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherNot reported2
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reported2
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported1
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Political Science and GovernmentNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reportedNot reported

All 32 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges