Skip to content
College Path Hub

College of Saint Benedict

Saint Joseph, Minnesota · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$26,640What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
92%
Graduation rate
80%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,370
In-state tuition
$55,756Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$55,756
SAT midpoint
1,165
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$63,260Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$26,640

Better than 32% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

80%

Better than 88% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$63,260

Better than 74% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,944

Better than 21% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$68,453

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$26,640

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for College of Saint Benedict
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time80%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return86%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,944
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$63,260

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at College of Saint Benedict by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,65659
Accounting and Related Services$64,41010
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,37329
Communication and Media Studies$45,70231
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,46638
Psychology, General$41,02948
Biology, General$35,80050
Political Science and Government$35,10416
Nutrition Sciences$28,40211
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reported15
MathematicsNot reported13
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported12
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported10
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported10
SociologyNot reported9
Natural SciencesNot reported9
Computer ScienceNot reported9
HistoryNot reported8
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported6
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported6
EconomicsNot reported5
Area StudiesNot reported4
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported4
Peace Studies and Conflict ResolutionNot reported4
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
Classical and Ancient StudiesNot reported2
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
PhilosophyNot reported1
PhysicsNot reported1
ChemistryNot reported1
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reported1
Applied MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Data ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported

All 39 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges