Skip to content
College Path Hub

Central Penn College

Summerdale, Pennsylvania · Private for-profit · Less than 2-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$18,953What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
18%
Graduation rate
43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
662
In-state tuition
$19,854Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$19,854
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,370Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit less than 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$18,953

Better than 82% of private for-profit less than 2-year colleges (268 compared).

Completion

43%

Better than 11% of private for-profit less than 2-year colleges (269 compared).

Earnings

$45,370

Better than 85% of private for-profit less than 2-year colleges (252 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,194

Better than 2% of private for-profit less than 2-year colleges (265 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$27,116

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$18,953

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Central Penn College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time43%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return65%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,194
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,370

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Central Penn College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$52,18512
Computer Science$49,71811
Business Administration, Management and Operations$49,49761
Health and Medical Administrative Services$47,5657
Legal Professions and Studies, Other$40,22613
Criminal Justice and Corrections$40,14521
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported3
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported1
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported

All 10 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges