Skip to content
College Path Hub

Carolina College of Biblical Studies

Fayetteville, North Carolina · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,322What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reportedShare of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
159
In-state tuition
$6,906Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$6,906
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$24,581Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,322

Better than 59% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Earnings

$24,581

Better than 1% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,750

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$24,267

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,322

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Carolina College of Biblical Studies
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal timeNot reported
Retention rateFirst-year students who return100%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,750
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$24,581

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Carolina College of Biblical Studies by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported11
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported5
Religious EducationNot reported2

All 3 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges