Skip to content
College Path Hub

Calumet College of Saint Joseph

Whiting, Indiana · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,451What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
26%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
529
In-state tuition
$23,850Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$23,850
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,945Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,451

Better than 51% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

26%

Better than 5% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$46,945

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,534

Better than 74% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$32,968

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,451

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Calumet College of Saint Joseph
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time26%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return42%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,534
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,945

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Calumet College of Saint Joseph by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Criminal Justice and Corrections$55,58765
Business Administration, Management and Operations$33,16628
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported6
Psychology, GeneralNot reported6
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported5
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported4
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reported4
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported3
Human Services, GeneralNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Public AdministrationNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Biology, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 17 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges