At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,774What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 47%
- Graduation rate
- 54%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 2,889
- In-state tuition
- $6,630Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $6,630
- SAT midpoint
- 1,168
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $52,064Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,7744/5
Better than 79% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
54%3/5
Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$52,0643/5
Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$9,4135/5
Better than 98% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$25,098
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,774
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 54% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 74% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $9,413 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $52,064 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $41,461 | 111 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 53 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | 50 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 42 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 36 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 32 |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Not reported | 29 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 25 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Not reported | 24 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 23 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 22 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 20 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 14 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 14 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 13 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 12 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 11 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 10 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 9 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 8 |
| Music | Not reported | 8 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 6 |
| History | Not reported | 3 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 2 |
| Information Science/Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 1 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biology/Biotechnology Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Not reported | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marketing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Business | Not reported | Not reported |
All 40 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Hawaii Pacific University
Honolulu, HI
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in HI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoChaminade University of Honolulu
Honolulu, HI
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in HI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPacific Rim Christian University
Honolulu, HI
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in HI, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two