Skip to content
College Path Hub

Brazosport College

Lake Jackson, Texas · Public · Less than 2-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$4,732What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
47%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,622
In-state tuition
$2,388Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$4,711
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,910Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public less than 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$4,732

Better than 79% of public less than 2-year colleges (366 compared).

Completion

47%

Better than 76% of public less than 2-year colleges (371 compared).

Earnings

$45,910

Better than 91% of public less than 2-year colleges (372 compared).

Debt at graduation

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$12,167

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$4,732

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Brazosport College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time47%
Retention rateFirst-year students who returnNot reported
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completedNot reported
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,910

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Brazosport College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$38,70138
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported34

All 2 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges