At a glance
- Average net price
- $24,402What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 11%
- Graduation rate
- 89%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 18,248
- In-state tuition
- $68,102Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $68,102
- SAT midpoint
- 1,440
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $83,238Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$24,4023/5
Better than 41% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
89%5/5
Better than 95% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$83,2385/5
Better than 92% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,2504/5
Better than 61% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$86,285
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$24,402
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 89% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 95% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $83,238 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $93,995 | 99 |
| Computer Science | $90,050 | 305 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $80,528 | 43 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $77,660 | 3 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $76,337 | 124 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $71,545 | 672 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $69,209 | 132 |
| Mathematics | $64,604 | 128 |
| Economics | $55,733 | 307 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $54,456 | 19 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $49,254 | 39 |
| Social Sciences, Other | $48,243 | 32 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $47,349 | 60 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $45,870 | 189 |
| Political Science and Government | $45,021 | 162 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $44,657 | 73 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $42,894 | 155 |
| Journalism | $42,857 | 91 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $42,850 | 138 |
| Philosophy | $40,377 | 62 |
| Biology, General | $40,165 | 153 |
| Psychology, General | $39,175 | 305 |
| Chemistry | $39,157 | 36 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $39,093 | 121 |
| Sociology | $38,457 | 47 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $37,225 | 195 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | $36,705 | 29 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | $35,873 | 92 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $35,281 | 19 |
| Education, General | $27,891 | 1 |
| Anthropology | $26,934 | 21 |
| Music | $23,934 | 39 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $23,579 | 56 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $21,508 | 51 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $17,374 | 42 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 297 |
| Mathematical Economics | Not reported | 71 |
| Physics | Not reported | 39 |
| History | Not reported | 39 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 39 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 32 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 32 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | 29 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 23 |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | 22 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | 18 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 17 |
| Architectural History, Criticism, and Conservation | Not reported | 16 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 14 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 12 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 12 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 11 |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | Not reported | 10 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 7 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Not reported | 6 |
| Archeology | Not reported | 5 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 4 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Engineering Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 2 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 1 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 1 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | Not reported |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Middle/Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Work | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | Not reported |
All 79 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Northeastern University
Boston, MA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBoston College
Chestnut Hill, MA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoHarvard University
Cambridge, MA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBerklee College of Music
Boston, MA
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two