Skip to content
College Path Hub

Berkeley College-New York

New York, New York · Private for-profit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$34,124What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
42%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,449
In-state tuition
$29,800Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$29,800
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,884Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$34,124

Better than 30% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (105 compared).

Completion

42%

Better than 57% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (74 compared).

Earnings

$45,884

Better than 61% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (127 compared).

Debt at graduation

$30,426

Better than 33% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (120 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$45,041

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$34,124

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Berkeley College-New York
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time42%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return55%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$30,426
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,884

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Berkeley College-New York by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$50,39913
Health and Medical Administrative Services$49,28453
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$44,12011
Business Administration, Management and Operations$39,92578
International Business$37,43713
Legal Professions and Studies, Other$36,13130
Marketing$35,86718
Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,35551
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$33,74015
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported9
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 11 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges