Skip to content
College Path Hub

Bay Path University

Longmeadow, Massachusetts · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$14,271What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
85%
Graduation rate
51%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,108
In-state tuition
$38,302Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$38,302
SAT midpoint
1,112
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,383Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$14,271

Better than 85% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

51%

Better than 36% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$55,383

Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,901

Better than 50% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,308

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$14,271

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Bay Path University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time51%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return73%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,901
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,383

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Bay Path University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,26072
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$41,14118
Biology, General$40,96428
Psychology, General$38,96035
Non-Professional Legal Studies$34,7174
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$33,33010
Security Science and Technology$32,32616
Research and Experimental Psychology$23,89827
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported27
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported21
Education, GeneralNot reported16
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported11
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported9
Food Science and TechnologyNot reported8
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported4
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported3
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported3
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reported2
BiotechnologyNot reported1
Legal Support ServicesNot reported1
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Legal Professions and Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 25 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges