Skip to content
College Path Hub

Barry University

Miami, Florida · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,613What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
77%
Graduation rate
37%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,212
In-state tuition
$34,350Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$34,350
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,966Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,613

Better than 50% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

37%

Better than 15% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$55,966

Better than 56% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,997

Better than 20% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$50,778

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,613

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Barry University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time37%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return63%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,997
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,966

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Barry University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$144,19010
Public Administration$103,10725
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,868131
Health and Medical Administrative Services$61,94913
Business Administration, Management and Operations$54,26676
Computer and Information Sciences, General$46,50328
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$46,01510
Criminology$44,01519
Biology, General$32,55640
Psychology, General$27,74336
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported14
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported14
Social WorkNot reported13
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsNot reported12
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported12
Homeland SecurityNot reported11
International BusinessNot reported11
MusicNot reported10
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported9
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported8
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported7
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported7
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported7
Education, GeneralNot reported6
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported5
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported5
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported5
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesNot reported5
Computer ScienceNot reported5
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported4
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported3
ChemistryNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported2
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported2
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported2
HistoryNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
MarketingNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Leisure and Recreational ActivitiesNot reportedNot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Legal Professions and Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Information Science/StudiesNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported

All 48 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges