Skip to content
College Path Hub

Baptist University of the Americas

San Antonio, Texas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$10,964What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
29%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
99
In-state tuition
$9,180Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$9,180
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$37,709Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$10,964

Better than 92% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

29%

Better than 7% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$37,709

Better than 10% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$13,755

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$10,964

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Baptist University of the Americas
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time29%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return67%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completedNot reported
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$37,709

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Baptist University of the Americas by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported5
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported4
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported4
MusicNot reported1
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 6 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges