Skip to content
College Path Hub

Augusta University

Augusta, Georgia · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$13,787What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
86%
Graduation rate
49%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
5,613
In-state tuition
$8,414Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$24,734
SAT midpoint
1,190
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,472Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$13,787

Better than 57% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

49%

Better than 39% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$48,472

Better than 29% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,500

Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$23,524

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$13,787

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Augusta University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time49%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return76%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,472

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Augusta University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$74,307165
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$71,07417
Business/Commerce, General$60,541104
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$58,24933
Computer and Information Sciences, General$57,41550
Marketing$49,144Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$48,99228
Chemistry$48,38227
Accounting and Related Services$46,89423
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,41938
Business Administration, Management and Operations$36,906Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services$31,23941
Communication and Media Studies$30,79619
Criminal Justice and Corrections$29,39723
Psychology, General$29,37579
Biology, General$28,97843
Sociology$28,8605
History$28,68916
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$27,49055
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences$21,90556
Fine and Studio Arts$16,94315
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported52
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported17
Social WorkNot reported16
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported14
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported12
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported10
MathematicsNot reported10
PhysicsNot reported9
MusicNot reported8
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, OtherNot reported6
Special Education and TeachingNot reported5
AnthropologyNot reported5
Public Policy AnalysisNot reported4
Computer ScienceNot reported4
Public HealthNot reported3
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported3
Computer EngineeringNot reported2
Public AdministrationNot reported1
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 41 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges