Skip to content
College Path Hub

Alaska Pacific University

Anchorage, Alaska · Private nonprofit · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,616What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
96%
Graduation rate
47%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
457
In-state tuition
$20,760Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$20,760
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$54,271Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,616

Better than 32% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (128 compared).

Completion

47%

Better than 50% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (113 compared).

Earnings

$54,271

Better than 68% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (117 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,500

Better than 12% of private nonprofit 2-year colleges (94 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$34,026

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,616

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Alaska Pacific University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time47%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return68%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$54,271

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Alaska Pacific University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported11
Public HealthNot reported10
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reported9
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure StudiesNot reported6
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported4
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported4
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherNot reported4
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported4
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported2
Sustainability StudiesNot reported1
Human Services, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported

All 15 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges